The Ekalaka Eagle - Your Community Builder

Carter County Conservation District hosts Area II meeting


October 6, 2017

Stephanie Carroll

Ron Talcott receiving the President's Award from Jeff Wivholm, MACD president.

On September 21, 2017 Area II Conservation Districts all met in Ekalaka. Ron Talcott was presented with the President's Award and a plaque by Jeff Wivholm, President of the Montana Association of Conservation Districts (MACD).

Ronald Talcott received the award because he has gone above and beyond the duties of a supervisor for 50 years. He became a supervisor in 1967 and is a rock and a wealth of knowledge for Powder River Conservation District (PRCD). He reads and studies all the district emails and information and makes common sense decisions based on experience and information. He goes...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021