Your Community Builder

Moore elected to Visit Southeast Montana executive committee

The Visit Southeast Montana Board of Directors elected new members to its Executive Committee during the June 17, 2020 board meeting.

Jeff Ewelt, Executive Director of ZooMontana has been elected as Chair. Ewelt has served on the Visit Southeast Montana board since 2014 and has served as Vice Chair since 2018.

"I am both honored and humbled to be the new chair of the Southeast Montana Board of Directors," Ewelt said. "I look forward to upholding our high standards of promotion to drive travel to this spectacular region of our great state."

Sabre Moore, Executive Director of the Carter County Museum, has been elected as Vice-Chair. Moore has been a part of the Southeast Montana board since 2017 and is currently serving as Secretary/Treasurer.

"I am excited to promote the deep history, small towns and dark skies of this incredible region!" Moore said.

Jessica Malone has been elected as Secretary/Treasurer. Malone has been serving on the Visit Southeast Montana board since 2018. Malone is an enrolled agent in the accounting industry by trade with a passion for language, travel, tourism and history. She currently serves as Treasurer of the Powder River Chamber of Commerce & Ag and the President of the Powder River Historical Society.

Dale Galland, co-owner of Prairie Unique in Terry, moved from Chair to Past Chair. Galland has served as Chair since July 2018, and has served on the Board of Directors since 2011.

All terms are effective beginning July 1, 2020.

Visit Southeast Montana, one of the state's tourism regions, strives to increase visitation by increasing awareness of the region, showcasing cultural heritage, developing memorable experiences and educating residents about the economic benefits of tourism.

To learn more about Southeast Montana, contact Brenda Maas, marketing manager for Visit Southeast Montana at, office: 406-294-5270.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/12/2024 03:44