Unofficial school election results


adobe stock image

Unofficial results from Tuesday's mail ballot school election show that Micheal Ashbrook defeated Abbey Bruski by sixty-three votes and will serve a three-year term on the unified board of trustees for Ekalaka Elementary and Carter County High School. Samantha Wright, who ran unopposed, received 327 votes for a one-year term on the board. A total of 374 votes were cast from 668 registered voters. A general fund levy for Ekalaka Elementary District #15 for $12,031 passed with 254 votes for and 120 votes against.

A levy proposition for the high school technology fund also passed on Tuesday, w...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023