Your Community Builder

School, track team awards given last week

Students from Carter County participated in the Southeast Regional Montana Council of Teachers of Mathematics Math Contest in March. Ekalaka’s junior high team placed first and was comprised of Kenzie Tooke, Turner Tooke, Sean Wolenetz, Tyra O’Connor, and Darin Schallenberger.

Three members of the high school team received individual honors. Hannah LaBree earned the top score on the Applied Mathematics test, scored in the top 15-20 percent on all three tests and qualified for two state awards for her performance on the Problem Solving test and the Applied Mathematics test. Ryan Rycher also qua...


Reader Comments(0)