The Ekalaka Eagle - Your Community Builder

File deadline has passed for town election


Prior to the filing deadline on June 19, 2017 for the upcoming town election, seven individuals filed for four positions. Hoping to succeed Mayor Steve DeFord are Patrick W. Strickland and Jed Larson; for the two-year term on the town council, Andrew L. Wright and Raquel S. Williams each filed; and candidates for the two four-year terms are Jimmy W. MacKay, Clayton J. Stieg and Cynthia Quade. Phil Cook and Ella Voise chose not to seek re-election to those positions.

One of the factors that can trigger a primary election is if the filings of a nonpartisan office is in excess of two times the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/17/2021 12:29