The Ekalaka Eagle - Your Community Builder

2017 Ekalaka Matched Bronc Ride


Helen Stevens

From left: John Saylor, ranch bronc winner; Mac Tooke, C & T Rodeo; JC DeSaveur, saddle bronc winner; Bill Carlisle, C & T Rodeo; Josh Reynolds, saddle bronc winner

Rodeo fans gathered at Ekalaka Track & Arena on Sunday to watch the 2017 Matched Bronc Ride. The bronc riding featured Tooke horses and was put on by C & T Rodeo. The days events included matched bronc riding, ranch bronc riding, and steer tripping.

Twelve ranch bronc riders and 12 saddle bronc riders competed. John Saylor won the ranch bronc ride while JC DeSaveur and Josh Reynolds tied to win the average in the saddle bronc.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021