The Ekalaka Eagle - Your Community Builder

Deadline for candidates to file for office

2018 Federal Primary Election


March 12, 2018 is the deadline for individuals to file for elected office for the 2018 Federal Primary Election.

Local filings to date include: County Commissioner District 3 - Mike Watkins (Republican), William Walker (Republican); Justice of the Peace - Kathleen Rosencranz (nonpartisan); Treasurer/Assessor - Jesi Strub (Republican); Clerk and Recorder/Public Administrator/Surveyor - Pamela J. Castleberry (Republican); Carter County Conservation District - Doug Bonsell, Duane Talcott, Randy Borchgrevink; Mary Z. Stange, Committee Woman and Doug Stange, Committee Man for the Democratic Party.

Any person interested in filing must do so before 5:00 p.m. on Monday, March 12, 2018. Contact the Clerk and Recorder’s Office at (406) 775-8749 for any questions.

March 12, 2018 is also the deadline to withdraw primary election candidacy.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/04/2019 15:53