Unofficial town election results


November 8, 2019

Unofficial results of the General Municipal Election for the Town of Ekalaka show that Raquel S. Williams, David Loudermilk and Jimmy W. Mackay have been elected to the Town Council.

Williams, who ran unopposed for a four-year term, received 134 votes.

Loudermilk and Mackay were each elected to two-year terms, defeating Micheal John Archer and Patrick W. Strickland . Loudermilk received 117 votes while Mackay received 89. Archer had 48 votes and Strickland received 16.

Two hundred fifty-three ballots were mailed to active electors residing within the Town of Ekalaka on September 16. One hundre...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/18/2024 02:58