Williams and Williams elected to school board


Votes were tallied Tuesday night for the recent school election.

Unofficial results show that Lynn Williams and Tye B. Williams have been elected to fill three-year terms as trustees for Ekalaka Elementary District #15 and High School District #3. Lynn Williams received 266 votes and Tye B. Williams received 186 votes. Both defeated incumbents Micheal Ashbrook and Cassidy Jesperson who received 184 votes and 121 votes, respectively.

Voter turnout was at 63 percent as 405 ballots were cast from 647 registered voters. Every vote did, indeed, count as Tye B. Williams finished the night with only...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024