Jesperson retires after 35 years with USPS


Pictured left to right are the four retired postmasters residing in Ekalaka along with the years they served as postmaster: Becky Jesperson, 2019-2021; Pat Strickland, 2012-2016; Monte Lou Munro, 1985-2010; Loyd Townsend, 1950-1985.

Postmaster Becky Jesperson retired from the U.S. Postal Service on May 28, 2021 after thirty-five years of service. A retirement celebration was held for her at the Ekalaka Post Office on June 25.

Jesperson started her career in 1986 as a clerk at the Ekalaka Post Office. She continued to work as a clerk until her promotion to postmaster in 2019. At right, she is pictured with three other retired postmasters who still live in Ekalaka. The four retired postmasters have a combined total of 133 years with the United States Postal Service.

Congratulations, Becky, on a job well done. Enjoy retir...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/20/2023 21:09