School gives out BARK awards


October 7, 2022

BARK award winners for August/September at Ekalaka Public Schools included Rayna Owen, Cortland O'Connor, Cai Jesperson, Bristol Stieg, Masa Hammel, Jennings Walker, McCoy Montgomery and Allie Shepherd.

On September 26, Ekalaka Elementary School held its August/September Behavior BARK Awards. BARK, a new program implemented by Ekalaka Public Schools Guidance Counselor Carol Spencer, stands for Be Respectable, Act Responsible, Remember Safety, and Kindness matters.

Each month the students will work on a specific character trait, and this month was respect. Kindergarten through sixth-grade teachers each chose a student or students with behaviors revolving around a behavior. The following are the winners for showing respect in and outside the classroom.

The kindergarten BARK recipient was Je...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/22/2023 03:40