Your Community Builder

Three more file for school board

By last Thursday's deadline to file, four individuals had filed for two open three-year terms on the Ekalaka Public Schools Unified Board of Trustees. Both of the positions are for Elementary District No. 15 and High School District No. 3.

Those who filed include incumbent Samantha Wright, David Loudermilk, Sarina O'Connor and Tricia Lovec.

Rena Tauck, who has been serving by appointment, is the only candidate that filed for the open one-year position for a trustee from District No. 1.

Candidates filing closed last week but individuals may still file as a write-in until 5 p.m. on April 4th.



Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 05/28/2024 03:10