Your Community Builder

Wright, Loudermilk elected to unified board of trustees

Carter County High School and Ekalaka Elementary building reserve levy propositions turned down by voters

Votes were tallied Tuesday night for both the Ekalaka Elementary School District No. 15 and Carter County High School mail ballot elections.

Unofficial results show that Samantha Wright, incumbent, and David Loudermilk have both been elected to three-year terms on the unified board of trustees. Wright received the most votes of the four candidates who ran for school board with 281, Loudermilk received 234, Patricia Lovec received 193, and Sarina O'Connor had 81. There were 408 candidate ballots returned from the 643 active voters residing within Ekalaka Elementary School District No. 15, a 63....


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 05/27/2024 03:51