Your Community Builder

Local sports awards announced

On Tuesday night, Ekalaka Public Schools honored all local athletes from grades 5-12 for their 2016-2017 sports seasons at a program held in the CCHS Tuggle room.

CCHS Volleyball had nine returning letterwomen this year. They were Kimberlee Elmore, Kylee Kennedy, Jordan, King, Kennedy Tooke, Kyleigh Bonsell, Claire Callahan, Annette Lovec, Raeleigh Montgomery, and Tori Tooke. New letterwomen included Lauryn DeFrance, Whitney Kittelmann, Heather LaBree, Hannah LaBree, Rose Rychner, and Jaelee Strangford.

This year's captains were Elmore and Kennedy; Glen Frye and Casidy Newburn served as manage...


Reader Comments(0)